on life, love and the ongoing pursuit of happiness…

So as moosebraying posted a few days ago, we’ve had to put Miller back in the crate during the workday. He was just getting himself into too much trouble and Friday’s incident with almost ingesting my migraine pills was the last straw. I love my puppy too much to leave him out during the day. He’s taking to it ok. . .we’ve moved the crate into the living room b/c the room we had it in before gets way too hot during the day and with the latest bout of summery-hot-sticky weather, subjecting him to the heat would border on animal cruelty.

Yesterday I got caught in the rain on my way home. .. I was about a mile away from the house when the skies just opened up.…visibility dropped to nil…and my loving husband came out to get me from the car causing us both to get soaked in the process. An umbrella does very little when it’s raining sideways.

I’ve been sleepy as of late. I fell asleep before 9:00 last night. Must have been the weather. I do feel more refreshed today, but it’s just weird sleeping that much. Could also be hormones. . .sometimes during certain times of the month I just need more sleep/feel more zonked.

Our publisher, now former publisher, came in yesterday with her new baby. He was really premature but is now up to 10 lbs. She looks great and happy with her choice to stay home with the baby and not come back to work. Its going to be different here without her. . .hopefully things will take a turn for the better soon with regards to some of the sales reps. . .they have rather crappy attitudes as of late and it makes being around them a bit of a bummer. It’s your job people. Just do it.

Anyhow, I’m off to go get an oil change and pick up a new video game for moosebraying.
It looks to be a pretty quiet tuesday here at the office which is just the way I like it. . .

later days,
me

9 thoughts on “on life, love and the ongoing pursuit of happiness…

  1. and, unfortunately, the store won’t have it until tomorrow. It ships today. So I’ve pre-ordered/prepaid.
    And yeah, I’ll probably become a video game widow for a while but hey, I’ve got Miller to keep me company:)

  2. Redskins Head Man!!!

    When’s football season start? I’m loving baseball this year, but I smell a potential double championship season 🙂

    Man…wouldn’t that be something?

  3. On SportsCenter yesterday they asked John Clayton if Mark Brunell had enough left in the tank to get the Skins back to the playoffs. Clayton said that wasn’t the question – it was whether or not he could get them to a Super Bowl.

  4. Nice! That’s what I like to hear!

    Particularly with all this preseason attention focused on the Cowboys and Giants…you’d think we had gotten worse this offseason or something.

Leave a Reply

