feeling rather sedentary…

I figured that today I might have an opportunity to hit the gym after a rather lengthy hiatus, but, alas, they’ve got me chained to my desk once again. Today I’m catching up on all the stuff I couldn’t do yesterday amidst the chaos of getting the production package out. . .and dealing with last minute chaos. . .I don’t think I realized how long it was going to take me to recover from two weeks out of the ordinary.

And now, the weather is beautiful, and the grass is growing. . .and I want to be indoors less and less.
Meanwhile, poor moosebraying is suffering from seasonal allergies that, while less intense than in years past, still make him miserable. . .heck, the pollen’s even getting to me this year and I’m not typically one to suffer from allergies.

I’m just so braindead. Is it not Friday already. My creative juices are tapped. My energy is sapped. . .and there’s still more left to do. I’m hoping that a nice weekend with some sleep involved and perhaps the company of some friends for dinner on Saturday will bring me back down to earth. . .and that perhaps next week I’ll be back to my gym going, healthy eatin’ self.

In the meantime, back to work. . .

later days
me

Leave a Reply

