2 down, 3 to go

Last night’s dinner of honey wasabi tilapia accompanied with some Shoofly white wine did eventually take the edge off yesterday. Sometimes my job gets me so keyed up. . .and then to sit in my car for 45 min to an hour on the way home doesn’t really allow the stress to melt away. It’s everything I can do to attempt to tone down the stress level before having any interaction with moosebraying. .. because I know he doesn’t take the stress well.

Waiting, as patiently as I can, for a major issue to be taken care of this morning. It isn’t my job to stay on top of people to do their job, to remind them that today is the absolute last day to get these changes made and that doesn’t mean come to me with the changes at 5:30 pm. . .but, yet, I sent out an e-mail about half an hour ago doing just that. . .reminders. Do your job. . .but not saying it in those terms.

I can’t remember the last time I looked forward to a vacation as much as I’m looking forward to moosebraying and my trip to southern California next week. The chance to get a change of scenery and unwind. . with good company, good wine, good food. . .a mustang convertible (please let it be red!). I hope the weather cooperates.

I must get crackin on a few ads.
later days,
me

5 thoughts on “2 down, 3 to go

  1. I don’t know how you deal with that traffic. My drive home is my unwinding time…and it works because I can drive fast and listen to my music 🙂 If I were sitting in traffic, I think I’d go nuts…

  2. when you grow up in this area, it’s just something you’re used to. . .and my commute is pretty short for this area. . .I’m actually moving most of the way home rather than sitting in bumper to bumper traffic.

Leave a Reply

