blabbity blab blab. . .

Ever have one of those days, weeks, series of moments where you think you’ve actually taken the time to post on LJ, only to realize you’ve just been lurking around, reading your friends page, commenting and responding to comments. . .but not actually ever getting around to posting?

That’s about where I am.

I tend to realize that I don’t post as much when things are good. There’s really no reason to other than to chronicle that right now, in the waning months of my 20’s, life is good. I’m happy. I’m content. I have all that I could possibly want. Who wants to read about that. From personal experience I know that when I read back over old journals, the entries I find most interesting are the dark and introspective ones. The ones when I’ve got something to work out and getting the words out of my head and onto the page is most cathartic. . .hearing about sunshine and roses really doesn’t make for interesting reading.

Time seems to fly by effortlessly these days, which is much appreciated as moosebraying and I inch ever closer to our first vacation in over a year. . .since our honeymoon actually. . .we’re down to 10 days, I believe, before we leave for California and a visit with 20three and her man and a road trip in a convertible to Santa Barbara county and its wineries. . .some quality R&R with beautiful scenery and the fruit of the vine. . .can’t wait.

I’ve entered the maintenance phase of my weight loss since hitting my goal 4 weeks ago. . .oddly enough, I’ve actually been losing ever since I hit goal. . .down 2 pounds from the day I declared. I guess going to the gym 5 days a week and continuing to eat the same portions you were eating before tends to do that. . .I’m adding more food and indulgences into my life, but still seem to be losing. Not that I’m complaining and not that it’s in any way unhealthy. I still haven’t reached a point where I’m comfortable buying a ton of new clothes that fit right. I’ve got a few new pairs of pants in a size I haven’t worn in years, but I’m afraid to buy too many lest I go up or down. . .I don’t feel comfortable getting rid of all the size 12 pants I bought last summer when I was at my heaviest (and the pants were still a little tight in places), even though I know I won’t ever let myself get that size again (unless, of course, I’m pregnant). I feel like I’m in the best shape of my life, which exactly what I wanted from all of this. To look good and feel good by the time I turned 30. . .a non smoker with a healthy body.. .it’s really all quite exhilerating.
Start weight, August 2nd, 2005 – 161.6 lbs. Current weight, March 29, 2006 143.8 lbs.

Other than that, not much else is going on in my life right now. I go to work, I go to the gym, I go home. I’m content and happy and there’s nothing wrong with that. . .perhaps I should realize that posting about my happiness isn’t so bad and that it’ll be good to go back when I’m not as happy at some point and draw from the energy I had when I wrote this post.

later days,
me

2 thoughts on “blabbity blab blab. . .

  1. congrats on your weight loss…that’s awesome!!!! and maintenence is the best…you just balance working out and eating and you don’t have to give anything up 🙂 it’s very nice!

Leave a Reply

