achieving goals in big pants.

I left my glasses at home again today, sometimes I can be such a moron.
Yesterday I went in to WW and told them that whatever the scale said would be my goal weight.
I worked out 4 out of 7 days last week, watched what I ate but still enjoyed myself over the weekend. . .
and was rewarded by a 1.2 lb loss. Sometimes being a woman sucks. During certain times of the month, you retain water and it messes with your weight. . .which is most likely what had happened the week before. So anyhow, after basically playing with the same pound for 2 months, I was done with losing weight. I feel great, look great and am very happy with the results. The way I’ve gone about doing this has been extremely healthy and aside from an adjustment to my lifestyle in the beginning, I never felt deprived of anything I wanted. Final weight loss results, 15.8 lbs in 7 months. Slow and steady wins the race. I’ve noticed lately that some of my pants have been a little on the big side. . .a little baggy in places that weren’t before. . .so today I bought myself 2 new pairs of pants that fit. I’m even having one pair altered (free). Pants to wear on moosebraying and my trip to California in April. . .and pants I can wear to work. Pants that are a size smaller than all of the pants I currently own. Pants that are two sizes smaller than I was when I joined WW back in August.
I could probably use a new pair of black dress pants as well, but I’ll hold off on that.
Shopping is fun again. . .I should go home and try on my pink striped capri pants that I haven’t been able to comfortably wear in 2 years. . .that would be a good one.

Clothes that fit are wonderful.
Losing weight and feeling great is wonderful as well.
Knowing that I can keep it off is even better.
I’m healthier now than I was the last time I was at this weight. . .and it shows.

ok, I’m done feeling all floaty and full of myself.

later days,
me

2 thoughts on “achieving goals in big pants.

  1. Re: yea!!!!!

    Danke!
    It’s been a long 7 months to get to this point. I didn’t want to turn 30 and be the size I had gotten to. Good luck on your biggest loser thing. Wish I could participate from up here!

Leave a Reply

