it’s the most wonderful time of the year…

except when you’re sick w/sinus ickiness. . .
and your throat feels all swollen and raw
and your nasal passages are as dry as the sahara as a result of medication

Tangerine Orange Zinger tea for me. . .
and perhaps a cup-of-soup for lunch. . .
can’t taste much.
I feel like I’m in a box, looking out through peepholes. . .inside the shell of myself.
I strongly dislike being sick. It frustrates me. . .especially when I can’t seem to shake it.
Oh well. At least work isn’t too hectic.

Snow’s on tap for today.
I’m ready for a little of the fluffy stuff. . .

later days,
me

One thought on “it’s the most wonderful time of the year…

Leave a Reply

