not ready yet. . .

Someone forgot to switch over the A/C in my office.
It’s colder than Antarctica in here this afternoon.
I’m enjoying a nice, steamy, cup of Earl Grey (Twinings, of course) and alternating between reading useless stuff on the internet and getting my used to be one day now spread over two days job done. . .it doesn’t really get any more relaxing than this on a Monday.

Steak salad for dinner tonight. . .
yummy red onions, grape tomatoes. . .herbed goat cheese (because I have it and I need to use it). . .
a tasty vinaigrette.

Snuggling up on the couch with moosebraying while he watches yet more football and I, in all likelihood, fall asleep well before 10:00.

This is the life I’ve become accustomed to. It’s a far cry from the craziness my life used to be. It fits me a lot better in so many more ways than I ever could’ve imagined.

later days,
me

One thought on “not ready yet. . .

Leave a Reply

