lest you think I’ve dropped off the face of the earth. . .

le sigh. . .I’ve gotten really bad about this whole LJ thing. . .
Sometimes I’m too busy to try to post.
Sometimes my brain just won’t spit out intelligible words. . .
But, in the spirit of Friday (and my own personal long weekend)…
Not much has really been going on.
In all honesty, life has gotten sort of routine. . .
It’s a happy, comfortable routine.
It’s a healthier than I’ve probably ever been routine.
But it’s routine…which probably explains why I don’t write so much.

So far I’ve lost 5.4 lbs. on weight watchers. This week I’ve added exercise into the mix, hence the feeling extremely healthy bit. It’s amazing what physical activity can do for your mental wellbeing. To think, all this time I was missing those endorphins. I’m starting to like this whole losing weight/lifestyle change thing.

This weekend marks the joyous return of football to our lives. . .
The Falcons don’t play until Monday night, hence I’ve taken Monday/Tuesday off so that I can fully enjoy Monday night football w/o paying for it on Tuesday.

Tonight and Tomorrow I’ll be watching the Atlanta Braves most likely pummel the Washington Nationals. .. seriously. It’ll be painful. . .

Sunday moosebraying and I will fire up the ol’ Fire and Ice and get our tailgate on prior to watching the Redskins beat up on the Bears. I love the tailgating. It’s the one thing that’s missing from baseball.

Monday is my father’s (and 20three‘s father’s, since they’re the same person) birthday. I’m looking forward to the opportunity to take him out to lunch. . .

Tuesday, I’ll most likely be resting, puttering about the house. .. I’d potentially like to get a bunch of topsoil and start some of the fall planting I have in mind. . .so that next spring our front yard is abloom with color.

Right now I’m just sitting here waiting to hop on a bus to head out to the game.
I forgot to mention that I’ve ridden public transportation to work 3 days this week. .. I’m trying to not use so much gas. . .what with it costing as much as it does right now. The perks of this new commute: I get to read the paper more, arrive at work relaxed and ready to go. The downside: I don’t get home until after 7 pm. (which makes for a really long day).

Well, time to clean out the coffee mug and straighten up the office for the weekend.

later days,
me

3 thoughts on “lest you think I’ve dropped off the face of the earth. . .

  1. Now that’s some SERIOUS football fandom. You gonna take every Tuesday off for the next few months? 🙂

    I enjoyed last night’s game, and look forward to more!

    Have a great weekend…

  2. Heh. . .yeah, I realize it sounds ridiculous that I took the day after a televised football game off. .but I have a lot of vacation to burn before the end of the year:)
    I wouldn’t do it for just any team though. Only Atlanta (who, by the way, plays another Monday night game in late October).
    Have a great weekend yourself:)

Leave a Reply

