take me out to the ballgame. . .

this morning, as I was just opening my eyes to greet the day, moosebraying asked me if I knew what day it was. . .at first I was like, “Thursday, right?”. . .no. today is more than any thursday. today is gameday:)

Very excited about the Nationals home opener tonight.
Mother nature is cooperating rather nicely w/a sunny, blue sky day that’s a little on the springy-cool side, but absolutely gorgeous none the less.

I am very ready for the weekend to be here, but I’m more ready to go to this game.

When I left atlanta about 2 1/2 years ago, I left behind my ability to go to weeknight baseball games, to hop on public transportation and hear the crack of the bat. . .to eat peanuts and make a big old mess of the shells at my feet. . .At that time the closest baseball team was the Baltimore Orioles. A beautiful ballpark, but definitely not something you could just do. . .at an hour and a half drive, weeknight games were definitely out of the question. . .

Baseball’s back in DC:). Metro to the games:) . ..and I’m finally going to make some of my personal goals w/regards to baseball this year. . .I’ll definitely be attending more than 5 games (this was typically my goal in Atlanta). I’ll be attending my first home opener tonight (something I’ve wanted to do for years) and I’ll be taking my father to a day game (that kills two birds with one stone) next Thursday. Nothing like playing hooky from work and getting to experience a sporting event with your father at the same time:)

Man, what a beautiful day.
tick tock, little clock.. . .so I can be on my merry little way!

later days,
me

6 thoughts on “take me out to the ballgame. . .

  1. ps. nifty new background pattern for your journal 🙂

    Thanks, I was futzing around w/it yesterday. I have no idea how it got that way. . .I was trying to change the colors too. . .but I’m web illiterate:)

  2. I wish I lived closer and could attend more ball games myself. For this year, I’m pretty much set to see the MIL @ ATL series in July and that’s it. Hope you have a good time tonight.

    By the way, thanks for pointing me to the Impulsive Buy. I recently won some Reese’s Cookies =)

  3. I was really hoping that and I would get to go to the Nationals/Brewers game next month (I’ve actually got tickets) but it falls on the weekend that (aka my sister) is going to be in town. . .
    We’ll definitely enjoy ourselves tonight (if tonight ever gets here!). . .nothing like a live baseball game. . .

  4. don’t let me hold you back from going to any games! I’ll be in town through mid-day Tuesday, May 17th – plenty of time to hang at some point. do you think it would be impossible for us to get tickets to join you at the game? now THAT would be fun 🙂

  5. Just want to make sure that we get to see you while you’re in town. . .
    and I will be getting back from Richmond on Sunday at some point. . If you want to go to the game, I’m sure you could get tickets. They may not be right next to us though.

Leave a Reply

