il neige

It snowing:)
I decided that it would be a good idea to take Metro into work today so that I wouldn’t have to stress out about driving should the roads get bad. . .so I caught an earlier bus than I did last week to make sure I’d get into work on time only to forget my cell phone in the process. I arrive at the office to discover that the office has been closed. . .and I’m up here. . .and I live down there. . .

d’oh.

oh well. no point in rushing right back out there. Metro’s crowded heading into DC right now. . .if I waiti until about 10, I should be fine. In the mean time, I’m enjoying a nice cup of coffee, doing a few items (I have work that I’m taking home with me). . .and watching the snow fall. So very peaceful.

Happy Thursday.
-me

Leave a Reply

