monday morning is time for movin’ on. . .

I leave for the ATL in about 3.5 hours. . .down there for a day of training at my old office, which I’m much looking forward to. . .now I just need to wrap up my packing and finish my tasty Starbucks latte that I treated myself to this morning.

It was a wonderful, yet full weekend.
Saturday, moosebraying, thegubes, Mike & I went to the Orioles/Indians game. . .which could quite possibly be one of the best baseball games I’ve ever been to. Full of what you want from baseball, scores, errors, rallies. . .beautiful weather, beer and hot dogs.

Sunday being mothers day & all, moosebraying & I met my parents in DC at Cafe Atlantico for their Latino Dim Sum brunch. . .the food just kept coming. .. and it was all quite tasty. After strolling around Eastern Market, where I picked up a few tomatoes and a vidalia onion, we hopped back on the Metro and headed home so I could do some laundry.

Last night’s Survivor Finale went pretty much as expected. Kept waiting for the much advertised “twist”, which ended up being lame. . .

As I said before, its time to shower and pack. . .got to sleep in this morning, which was quite delightful.
I’ll be back on Wednesday. . .

later days,
me

5 thoughts on “monday morning is time for movin’ on. . .

  1. It’s funny because you’re going to ATL right when Cindy is coming here! When do you get back?
    BTW, your toilet was running this morning. (It sounded like the water was running like you were in the shower this morning.) It most likely was running all night. Probably need to keep an eye on that.

  2. Latino dimsum sounds great. Sounds like tapas. heh. Probably getting tapas tonight. šŸ™‚

    So, what did u eat at Latino Dimsum? I’ve been to their other 2 restaurants (Jaleo and zaytinya) but not cafe atlantico. Is it really expensive?

    Anyway…adding you to my list. hope u dont mind. šŸ™‚

  3. We ate just about everything on the menu at Latino Dim Sum. . .
    it wasn’t cheap, but that’s most likely b/c we had the tasting (which was every item on the menu except for 2 or 3 things).
    You can probably get out of there for less if you just ordered 5 or 6 items to share between 2 people.

    items include: grilled watermelon w/citrus oil
    potato and vanilla mousse w/american caviar
    I really can’t remember everything. it was a LOT of food and very very tasty.
    they do it on Saturday-Sunday from 11:30-2

Leave a Reply

